Not sure what's wrong

Hello! I’m kind of new to this and would appreciate any input. The code I’ve typed basically turns out weird?

@VIKA changes into VIKA_HOME_1

INT. VIKA BED - DAY [the overlay only appears over the location after I tap]
&overlay BLANKY create
&overlay BLANKY shifts to -41 -124 in zone 1
&overlay BLANKY scales to 1.900 1.900
&overlay BLANKY moves to layer 1
&overlay BLANKY opacity 1 in 0
@zoom on 0 0 to 100% in 0

NARRATOR (VIKA)
At night, I turn to a completely different person.

@VIKA stands upscreen left AND VIKA faces right [okay, this, she basically stands before going under to the preferred starting position. where should I place this line instead so it turns out like the configurations preferred below?]
@VIKA spot 1.568 120 -106 in zone 1
@VIKA moves to layer 0
@VIKA is yawn_bored
@VIKA is sleep_sit_neutral_loop AND VIKA faces right
@VIKA spot 1.568 113 -74 in zone 1 [I get 2 positions from this? a little lower then to the right spot. nani is happening?]
@VIKA moves to layer 0

&zoom on 159 358 to 1809% in 5
[and lastly, regarding the zoom. is it possible to transition to another character, starting at the same zoom position and zooming out to a preferred frame? like not the whole view as you would get from &zoom reset?]

Man this looks confusing! Thank you in advance <3

For the overlay, maybe you can reorganize the order and put the second is to ensure that there’s no delay for the overlay to appear.

You don’t need to code stands upscreen left if you already have a spotting as your preferred starting position, and I would usually place it before the zoom. I would have spot the character before the zoom.

I would use the “starts” command instead of “is”, because there will be a delay and make the character idle before doing the animation. But if you want it that way, you don’t have to change it.

INT. VIKA BED - DAY
&overlay BLANKY create
&overlay BLANKY opacity 1 in 0
&overlay BLANKY shifts to -41 -124 in zone 1 in 0