Opinions on my newest art piece (cover)

give me honest opinions on my cover/art piece i took like 4 hourss :heart:

5 Likes

It looks good, you just need straighten your lines and have it less “messy”

1 Like

Ty for the tip, and i was rushing a little, since i have 4.other cover requests to do, and i’m like kind of stressed… :smile:

1 Like

Don’t , you will make it

it looks nice ! my tip would be shading some more instead of just using one solid color, for example the hair: instead of using the same shade of brown the whole time, use a combination of dark brown, medium brown, light brown, etc :))

2 Likes

Thank u! I know i’m trying to “open up” on details on hair and shading. I’m still new at all of this so yeahhh

1 Like

well, you’re amazing!! it was just a tip i noticed would make it more appealing (in my eyes at least), keep doing what you’re doing, you’re great!

When will your story be out? I would like to read it!

1 Like

This cover isn’t for me, i made this for someone who requested

Oh sorry do u know when they will post it or no?

1 Like

No, sorryy

Love it, all I would suggest is experimenting with shading and also the layering. The woman seems to be larger and closer to the front so I would think that she would be in front of the man. Maybe also making your outline darker :sunny: :wink:

I would suggest @harmonyhckson’s art thread she does really good work

1 Like

I think it’s good it a lot harder than it looks :+1::+1:

Umm…you really need some practice on art.Try using correction tool or stabalizer to smoothen ur pen tips.Try outlining the characters and working on shading and highlights.Hope this helps.

1 Like

I don’t have a specific comment regarding the art itself, but I do have a few tips which could help you improve:

1. Stroke Smoothness