Please help me with story ideas

Okay so I’m new to episode forums so i’m not really sure how this works tbh lol but I’ve recently started writing my own story but I need some help with it.
I have started it but I don’t really have a plot for it my original idea was that a past friend of the Mc’s shows up and asks her for help she then turns into one of the worlds wanted criminals but I had writers block whilst writing it.
Story Title- Question the shadows
So about the main character-
Name- Charlie Lee.
Age- 19
Sexuality- Bisexual
Backstory/Personality- She is an illegal fighter, she fights because it makes her feel like she is in control and she’s powerful. She thinks that there is nothing a woman can’t do in heels. She had a younger sister who got killed (I’m not sure how yet so please give me ideas lol)
but Charlie seems to blame herself for her death. Her parents disowned her.

My original idea-
My original idea was that her old friend Matteo Garcia comes back (he moved away a year ago and never came to visit) and explains to her that he needs her help with an issue he has. Basically Matteo and his brother got involved with some bad people and then get involved with a mafia and they need help as someone at the college they go have been stealing their drugs and weapons.

But my problems with this idea was-
Why would they need Charlies help?
Is it a good plot?
How would I set it out?
What twists could happen?

Some plot twists I had-
Charlies sister isn’t actually dead. (she could be the one behind it)
and that’s it lmao.

Okay so this is what I need help with-

A good plot or more ideas for my original one.
Some plot twists.
And how did her sister die.
Also why did her parents disown her.

THANK YOU FOR READING THIS AND HELPING ME IF YOU DO <3

1 Like

Maybe because they got involved wth bad people ?

1 Like

Yes but like why her like why would they specifically need her help if that makes sense lol

because she’s a fighter and brave and that he trust her

1 Like