Psychologist or someone who knows about mental illnesses

Hello! I am currently writing a story about MC who has mental illnesses. I’m not really familiar with these kind of topics, so I would appreciate if someone who has this knowledge or knows someone who has to comment down below. I need someone to help me write about mental illnesses/ disorders so that I can present it well and not just write whatever I think it’s okay. I really want to make people aware more of the issues and struggles of people with mental illnesses/disorders. My MC has depression, anxiety and is developing schizophrenia. Thank you! :))

1 Like

I’m only a student majoring in psychology (in my country my year is named Licence 1 )but I can help with anxiety and depression, I don’t know much about schizophrenia at the moment though, you should start by looking at the DSM 5 definition of it and then looking for some articles or articles to begin with

1 Like

I’d recommend checking out psychology today, they have some really great articles :grin:

1 Like

thank you so much, I will! :))

1 Like

I started doing that but there isn’t many. Thank you, and if it’s not a burden for you to help me please contact me on instagram @jiqxum. Thank you so much! :pleading_face::two_hearts:

To be honest, I’ve had all three of these. Well, almost schizophrania but I had started to see my mom everywhere… She left 5 years ago. Anyhow, if you need help from a person with expierience you can message me, remember though episode makes it very clear in their guidelines that they don’t want contend with mental illnesses etc in stories.

2 Likes

Be careful with the plot, episode has pretty strict guidelines when it comes to mental disorders.

2 Likes

i will thank you! I will put a bunch of warnings lmao

1 Like

thank you! If you feel comfortable telling me please message me on instagram @jiqxum and I will! I will either put a bunch of warnings or I will just write on ivy :))

1 Like