Question for writers!

Hey!
I had no idea in which category to put my question.

So, I’m a new writer on episode and I wanted to know how to have readers.
How you did you start? If ever my nine readers read my question, give me feedback plz!!

My story is called “mess up” and my username is “some.girl”

It’s a story about a 17 years girl…She lived horrible things. She wants to starts from scratch in a new school.
What could possibly go wrong with her ex, a school’s jerk and a celebrity?

1 Like

To have readers read your story, keep on sharing your story, and ask for read for reads.

What do you mean by “How did you start?” you mean gaining reads?

Read for read? What’s this? And yes.

A read for read is just asking someone to read your story, and you will read their story in return.

Thx, I’m gonna do that!:slight_smile:

np. Make sure to send pictures to the author to let them know that you read their story to show proof. They will always want to see or ask for screenshots.

Hey @alexe.episode

Welcome to Episode. I’m gonna drop down some things tips I’ve discovered on how to get reads, plus I’ll tell you how I started too. Lol

So first of all, Episode made their own guide with some tips. Have you checked this out?

I also find things like following people on the app or sending other people fanmail helps you get reads because people are usually grateful for this and will check out your story as a way of saying thanks.

The forums is also a really great place to promote your story. You don’t even have to do R4Rs, you can simply share your link so people have access to it easier. I even put mine on my profile so if people ever try to stalk me, they can find it there easily.