Questions about proofreaders, betareaders & reviews

Hey! :hibiscus:
I’m a writer and I have a few questions about proofreaders, betareaders, and reviews. I’m really so clueless about these… So, I would really appreciate it if you would benefit me by answering the following questions!

Question about proofreaders, betareaders and reviews:

- What’s the difference between these three? Do they all mean the same thing?

Questions about proofreaders/proofreading and betareaders/betareading:

If the answers to these questions are different for proofreaders and betareaders, I would be very grateful if you would tell me the differences between them!

1- Is proofreading/betareading free?

2- If it’s not free, how/what through is this fee paid to the proofreader/betareader?

3- Do proofreaders/betareaders do one-time proofreading/betareading or can we get a personal proofreader/betareader?

4- What do proofreaders/betareaders do? What exactly is going through the proofreading/betareading? Is it just grammar or directing included, too? Do we just send proofreaders/betareaders the text of our story or do we also send other things, including animations, zooms and speechbubbles?

5- How to do proofreading/betareading? I know that all written episodes of stories that have not yet been published can be read when the authors share links. But how does that happen after the story is published? How do we share our story with the proofreader/betareader? Via e-mail?

Heyy so here are the answers to your questions
Proofreading is for grammar and English
Beta reading basically tells you what can you change and directing stuff
Review is mostly after publishing asking how ppl like the story.

1. As long as I hve been in forums it has always been free.
  2. It’s free🥳
  3. It depends if the person wants to review your story again you can ask them that
  4. Everything you ask them to
  5. there is a link below copy it and share it with anyone with pming them…:hugs:
2 Likes