Quick Help Please! :)

Hey! So I’m brand new to creating my own story, and I’m wondering if someone could just quickly help me with this script error.

INT. LUXURY PENTHOUSE BEDROOM - DAY
@pan to zone 3
@PIPER enters left to screen center AND @PIPER starts walk_carry_box

Basically I just want the camera to pan to the right (which I was able to do) and my character walk in from the right holding a box.

Thank you so much!! :):smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

you dont need the second @ so it will look like @PIPER enters left to screen center AND PIPER starts walk_carry_box

1 Like

If you want her to walk in from the right, the command is

@CHARACATER enters from right to screen center

If you want her to walk while doing the box carry animation, add this to the line

@CHARACATER enters from right to screen center and CHARACTER does it while walk_carry_box

1 Like

Thank you so much for responding!!

I put in “@PIPERsweats enters from right to screen center AND PIPERsweats DOES IT WHILE walk_carry_box”

but it comes up with an error saying “use @CHARACTER enters from X to screen Y”
hahah please help c:

Your character’s name needs to be all caps and “does it while” needs to be all lower cased

1 Like

Okay so I got it, except for my character walks in with the right animation, but there is no box.

@PIPER enters from right to screen center AND PIPER does it while walk_box_neutral_loop

thank you so much for all of your help, it really means alot!! :slight_smile:

Is this limelight? You have to add the box prop to your character before they walk in.

See this prop guide: PROPS: how to use them

1 Like

You’re a lifesaver!!
Thank you so much for your help. c:

1 Like

No problem :blush:

1 Like

lol please help

You need to have the @ sign before the name, or else it won’t work and will give you a bunch of errors. :slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like