Romantic Interest Customization

Hi all!

I’m new to the Episode Community, and I’m writing my first story! (Yay!) I’m currently having hard time deciding whether or not to allow the reader to customize the romantic interests or not. So I would like some opinions on what the general preference is. :blush:

There are multiple love interests, and none of them are “primary”/“secondary”/etc. love interests. So I have a few options I was thinking of:

1. Create love interests as I imagine them and allow the reader to get to know the characters that way.

2. Give the reader limited customization over things like hair color, skin color, etc. (Will affect family members as well)

3. Allow the reader to change small things like hair style and eyebrows.

4. Let the reader fully customize love interests and family members to their liking.

I’d really like feedback on which is more preferred and how the options could impact the reader!
Any other suggestions are welcomed and appreciated!
Thanks! :smile:

Moved to Episode Fan Community section as this is an Episode-specific post. Carry on! :v:t2:

Either 1 or 3.

I personally do 4 when there is a love interest. I would say as a reader I personally prefer either 2 or 4.

I would go with either 1 or 3 (preferably 1, because it gives the story more depth).

I normally do 4 because i want the reader more engaged to the story

I prefer a whole customization of the love interest. Honestly I quited a lot of stories when I saw limited customization… :confused: So I like either no customization or fully customization :slight_smile:

I really for care if the story is good the. That’s what I focus on more than appearance. Never let a story be dictated by looks. So I say make them how you want its your story.

I generally enjoy the story a lot more and feel more connected to characters when I customize them. On the other hand, if customization isn’t available, when the story has depth, I feel connected to the characters regardless.