Searching for a "no motivation" cure

Hi! I’m a newly published author and I’ve been feeling kinda down and I don’t have motivation to continue writing, but I do at the same time love it and don’t want to disappoint anyone who are waiting for my next chapter. I was hoping for someone to share some cure to this “no motivation disease” and get me back on my feet. This could also help others who don’t feel motivated to write! Even the slightest thing could help!
Thank you so much! :blush:

4 Likes

I’m sure your story is great and theres no need to feel down because its about what you love doing and if you love doing then keep doing it to the best of your ability don’t let anyone or anything bring you down you are strong and you know yourself better than anyone else

I would love some advice on this because I feel it all the time :joy:

you can try everything like distracting yourself or running away from it but sometimes its better to face it and keep telling yourself that you are strong because you are

2 Likes

Definitely agree. Thank you!

This is so me right now. I haven’t been able to write even half of an episode in weeks. I’m still on episode 1 actually. I have a great story in mind and I would love to write it, but I just don’t get anything written.

1 Like

no problem

This message literally makes me feel better! I should totally keep that in mind while I’m writing!

1 Like

thats what happened to me at first but its normal to take some time to think about it

2 Likes

Yeah I feel you. If I created a story on Episode I clearly wanted it out there, so the goal that reminds me to keep going is just to finish the story so that it’s there for anyone to read and enjoy in its entirety. So you could at least say you finished it and it’s there! There’s the proof. Especially if it’s unique, someone will find it and get a good read out of it.

1 Like