Share your story trailers!

So I’m trying to make a trailer for my story, but I’ve never done it before and I could really use some examples! I guess this could also help you promote your stories too, so please share your trailers!

(Lol I don’t even know if you can share videos on forums… :joy:)

1 Like

You can check mine out.

I don’t have any tips. I usually just record some clips or use a photo, add music behind it, then add some filters. I use iMovie to make the trailer.

Here’s another one from @kheyrwrites

Another one from @writingspirit

sorry for the tags :sweat_smile:

7 Likes

Thanks for the mention!

1 Like

Thank you!! :blush:

I think you could also benefit from looking at VN trailers - even though you’re probably doing cinematic. They have a focus on story, so they’ll be edited differently from movie or video game trailers.

My main tips for longer trailers is show a scene example that represents your story aesthetic and if you code minigames include a snippet. You just want readers to get a feel for how your story is, so if you approach making a trailer with that mind, you’ll probably do well. And if it’s just a sneak peek, you can do something relatively simple like we did. All about the aesthetic.

5 Likes

Thanks so much!! :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

3 Likes

The first trailer has me shaking! I plan to achieve this. Thank you for sharing this :black_heart:

1 Like

Thank you for the repost, Aaliyah! :blob_hearts:

1 Like

When it comes to trailers, you have to think of a music/song to fit with it, and use some scenes from your story to add to the video editing app, I use InShot which is a perfect one for me, so feel free to get some inspiration. Make sure it isn’t too long, let’s say about 1 minute, because it will be short on instagram when u post, so it have to be short.