Should i still contiue my story

Should i still continue my story because i feel like giving up and im not sure what to do

4 Likes

Well, it depends. What is the reason you’re thinking about giving up?

2 Likes

I really dont understand the coding part and it all seems confusing so i feel like i should give up on it

There are lots of amazing people out here on the Episode forum that want to help you with coding! You can also take a look on YouTube :wink:
Don’t give up, practise makes perfect :two_hearts:

6 Likes

Personally, if you aren’t inspired anymore, I would just try to find a way to wrap it up in 1-3 episodes and end it. That way, your readers have an ending and you aren’t putting work into something that you no longer care for too long.

If you do really love your story, don’t give up. My problem has always been losing interest but you have the forum and other websites to learn how to code. I have been coding for 3 years and I am finally starting to memorize how to do things. If you aren’t happy though, then don’t do it. Making yourself miserable over something you don’t care for will yield something that doesn’t show passion and isn’t worth it.

Follow your heart :heart:.

4 Likes

Then if you have a story you want to tell and that you’re excited about, I don’t think you should give up. As @LiliStar mentioned, there are a lot of tutorials you can learn from, for instance you could check out Joseph Evan’s videos on YouTube. And yes, you can also ask questions here in the Creator’s Corner, the community is pretty helpful :slightly_smiling_face: Good luck with writing!

2 Likes

tysm guys :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

2 Likes

I didn’t understand the coding either, but now I got the hang of it. It isn’t that hard and i’m just a beginner as well. I really do recommend watching videos of episode writers explaining how coding works.