Splashes and backgrounds

Hi! Im new to writing my own story. Im only on Ch. 2 and I’m now learning new terms and different things.

First question…
What exactly are Splashers? (I think I know but I want to make sure)

Also how do I add it to my story?

Second question…
I’ve seen you can purchase different backgrounds from other artists but then how would yoh go about adding those to your story if its not directly from the episode app?

I know I’ll be needed cover art for my storg so drop any recommendations as well.
Thank you :heart:

2 Likes

Splashes are normally those you see on peoples stories that have Follow me on instagram or this story has music or WARNING this story contains scene that may upset some reader .

To add it once you or someone makes it for you , you download it and upload it as a background and wait for it to be approved .

I haven’t done it but I’m pretty sure you would just download the background you purchased and upload it as a background

If you don’t know how to upload a bg or ol let me know and I’ll show you step by step !

Jpassen’s Magic Of Wonder Shop (Click here)
@/Ivy_a on here does drawn , @/Jpassen does edited
(FREE)

Mariposa Art Shop
@/lizzyxotwod from there does great drawn stuff ( Isn’t available till later but Idk when your looking for a cover (FREE)

Aviothic Art Shop
She dose great art but her shop is closed but maybe you can request in the future .
(FREE)

On to paid artists :

Tesbie’s Art Commissions
@Tesbie28

Temtist Art Commissions
@Tehreem.S

Caitlin’s Art Commissions
@caitlindrewthis

Another great commissions artist is @Vampira

Sorry if you didnt want to be tagged

4 Likes

Okay awesome, that’s what I thought it was! Lol Thank you!
If you could let me know how to upload a background, I would definitely appreciate that. I’m really new to this and learning as I go :slight_smile:

1 Like

Sure give me a moment to get some screenshots , do you want me to add them on here or pm to you ?