Stealing art 🎨 (Is it wrong? Or is it right?)

Hey guys @Forever1201 :heart:,

So, I have been in the forums for a really long time. And I noticed something that happened quite some times before.

People stealing other people’s art OR taking credit as his or hers!

Now, this has been an issue through the years and it must be stopped

If you claim you art as yours but it’s really not, then that means your taking away the persons hard work. That is not cool.

Whats should you do if your the one stealing art?

Stop stealing! It’s not cool and you are hurting the wrists feelings. As an artist myself, I think it’s not fair. Think about what you do before doing it. Is it really worth it? How would you feel if I stole your art? How would you feel?

What should you do if someone steals your art?

Confront the person. Sometimes contacting them and talking to them is good. You need to let the person know that it’s not ok. If that doesn’t work, contact the Admins. They will do something about it. But do not feel discourage, in the end, it’s them who is wasting their time :blush:

If you have any questions, you all are free to
Pm me. If you know your the one stealing art, please stop.

Thank you!

~ Kit Kat :purple_heart::smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

Like this post if you agree! :heart::purple_heart::smiling_face_with_three_hearts::smiling_face_with_three_hearts::blush:

Note: I know the title sounds bad when it says “Or is it right” but don’t worry, I know it’s not right. I just wanted to make a hook title :sweat_smile:

37 Likes

Just wanna note that not credit is stealing art too. You might not claim it as your own but you are still not saying its someone els.

and also using art and giving credit without permission is wrong too

19 Likes

I’ve had my art stolen multiple times, it just makes me more furious each time, it really makes me think “why”? :joy:

9 Likes