Story Plot Feedback Please!

Hello there! I’m looking for a blunt input on my story. All feedback/replies will be considered. Before introducing my plot I would like to clarify that my story does contain sensitive topics which include kidnapping, violence, and murder. (Keep in mind this is my first time ever making an episode so tips of episode in general will be extremely appreciated)

What’s happening overall in the story so far: