Suggestions for this sketch and painting I’m working on?

I was having a drawing block (that’s definitely not a saying but we’re just gonna pretend it is) but today I felt really inspired so I just drew a little sketch.

Any suggestions for it? I’m planning on coloring it but that probably will never happen because I’m so bad at it :joy:

I also am working on my first realistic photo study:

As you can see my painting skills are not very good so the blending is horrible when you zoom in :joy: if anyone has any suggestions for that let me know!

And I know some people here are also artists, so if you have any questions feel free to send them my way!

13 Likes

I think you’re have done a really good job. It looks really beautiful. I’m not an artist so I can’t help you out in anyway but this is really good. I would love to see you experiment with colouring on this piece. :heart_eyes::heart_eyes:

3 Likes

Can’t stop admiring it😍

2 Likes

Aww thank you so much! I’ll reply with the colored version (if I do it :sweat_smile:)

2 Likes

Awesomeee!!! You can do this :100:

2 Likes

It looks awesome!!

2 Likes

Thank you :two_hearts:

2 Likes

This is so beautiful! You are really talented! :star_struck:

I can draw on paper but when it comes to digital art, well, it’s not my cup of tea.
Anyways I thought I should say this that her right thigh looks a bit thin and disproportionate if you look very closely. I didn’t even notice it at first. And the thumb of her left hand seems too long. Otherwise this art is A M A Z I N G!

Oh and the other one is flawless.

Hope you don’t mind me saying this… (:

Please tag me when you have the colored and completed version.

2 Likes

Thank you for the suggestions!

Now that I look at it, I definitely agree :sweat_smile: thanks!

Either I’m looking at the wrong hand, but the one that I’m looking at only shows the pinky, but now that I look at it, the ring finger looks a bit weird, so I’m gonna go fix that.