Tal's Coding 101 - Questions & Help With Directing

EDIT: The thread closed due to inactivity, feel free to ask me questions via DM instead, either here on the forums or on Instagram. Just make sure that your question wasn’t answered here before! :grin:

Hi! This is the official thread for directing help for my Coding 101 donacoding class.

I’ve been writing on the Episode platform since 2017. Ever since then, I’ve been getting messages from members of the Episode community on a daily basis, asking me how to donacode a variety of things, most of them being very basic. I wondered why there isn’t a solid, educational, easy to understand guide on Episode itself.

So I decided, why not make one myself?

I was a high school math and English teacher for 2 years, and during that time, I went through many professional courses that taught me modern teaching methods. I decided to use these skills of mine to try and create an Episode story that teaches you, through overlays, how to donacode in the easiest, most comfortable way.

I created this thread in order to help people who follow my class and would like to ask questions or need some help. If you’re an expert at directing, feel free to help people as well! I’ll be super happy to see members of the community helping each other!

Please don’t PM me or DM me on Instagram with questions- that’s what this thread is for! I won’t be answering any questions outside of this thread.

Here’s a link to my class, by the way. If that sounds interesting to you, feel free to try it out! :grin:

And here’s a link to my IG post about it, where everything is explained! :smile:

EDIT: I will not be answering directing questions that have nothing to do with the story anymore. As much as I love helping, I opened this thread in order to help people who studied the lessons and still have questions or issues. It’s not a general help thread :heart:

55 Likes

bump!

4 Likes