Time Writing Chapters

I’m starting my own story and I’ve spent… like a whole week and a half on just the first chapter and creating the right outfits and characters.

So I was wondering, how long does it take you guys to write a chapter??

2 Likes

It really depends on who’s writing it.

The first three chapters are also the start of the story, it is where you create everything. So it might take a little while before it is one hundred percent ready to publish

1 Like

Took me around 3 months to write and publish my first 3 chapters, between school and other life stuffs. Thing is, I used advanced directing, so a lot of work (like overlays) needed to be done.

Honestly, take your time and polish your work.

4 Likes

A week and a half is totally fine. I’ve spent a month and a half on episode 14 of my story. Some episodes are quicker to type up than others. It is what it is

2 Likes

Yeah, I’m just learning too, using advanced directing and what not. so it’s partly me trying to perfect the storyline while learning the ropes

2 Likes

Oh that’s handy!

Advanced directing really takes along time. So don’t worry about the time too much :blush:

This is the reason why it took you a week and half, you are starting from nothing. If you published first 3 episodes and was working on episode four, it would take you less.

Writing a new story takes at least 2 weeks for even the fastest writer, a new episode can be written in even 2 days.

2 Likes

Yeah, when I first started writing, I kind of wrote senselessly and like didn’t put my all and it took me like a day or two. Now that I’ve thought out a plot line, it’s taking me foreverrr to get it all correctly.

2 Likes

same as me!

1 Like

Around 2 weeks. I was writing first chapter for like 5 weeks.