Tips and Tutorials on IbisPaint X

To anyone new or experienced, I’m not a professional. I have used this app for about 8 months now. I currently still do but not as much since I’m moving on to a different app (nothing bad with ibisPaint X I just thought to try out a new one!) This run through is specifically for IbisPaint X this app is free but does come with some in app purchases which aren’t going to really affect your experience or anything :partying_face:

I don’t have an iPad/tablet but I really want to edit!

You don’t need to edit an iPad or Tablet of any sort to start. This app is available for both, tablets and phones :blush: when beginning I did draw on my phone, it wasn’t difficult to me but remember everyone is different and you’ll just have to adjust to it. Do I recommend using your phone? Like I said everyone is different. I would start editing on my phone and when you want to take it more seriously maybe save up for a tablet or iPad :grin:

What canvas size should I use?

Preferably I use around 2000x2000. The bigger the canvas the better quality and less blurry it’d look when you draw. But with a bigger canvas it does limit you to less layers which shouldn’t really be anything big because you can merge layers together!

I’ve been editing for (insert time) and I’m still not happy w my art nor improved.

Sorry to hear that :confused: we all have a period of time when we’re not happy with our results but use it as something good such as look over what you are not happy with and practice on that specifically. For example if you’re not happy with your outlines maybe practice on it only for a few until you start getting a hang of it. Be sure you do practice any chance you can. I can promise that you won’t improve overnight and you’ll have to be patient.

How do I get better quality images?

You can go to the writer portal and create characters than code into poses you want. Then preview it and screenshot it.