Tips how to make own cover using GIMP only with mouse?

Hi, I am amazed by the number of covers which are not done simply as a print screen of the story and is obviously painted in some digital program. I can draw and paint but never done any digital art…only on paper. :slight_smile:

I have GIMP but I am not experienced in it…but I am quick learner I have found out how to use it to make overlays atc…so I wonder is here somebody who uses GIMP to make covers only with a mouse? (I don’t want to buy the drawing tablet or how it is called…)

If you do…can you possibly send me a link to tutorials you have used to learn it?

1 Like

I am a digital artist but i use my phone to draw.Maybe i can help you out but what is GIMP?

1 Like

gimp is a editing software kinda like photoshop but different.

1 Like

@lanafrazer_episode Hmm I see. Thanks, love.

@Farah_DeSantis Let me link your thread somewhere people might want to help you out.

Try this:

Hi I know this video but its not what I meant . this is just adjusting of printscreen but I am looking not only to lern to make cover but also art scenes … how to really draw. :slight_smile:

Ok I have no idea how dificult it is to do it in mobile…what program do you use?

1 Like

u can draw on paper first then transfer it to the computer. there’s websites.videos how x

I use a variety of painting apps depending on the type of commission order I recieve.Would you like me to list some? You can choose the one which seems the most easiest to you.

And as @Januva said.The paper thing works a lot when you are a beginner.

1 Like

Sure anything helps. Digital art is all new to me I only got that you have to work with layers and that probably all I know…so any sugestion helps. Iam kinda despered because I start to realise I need some art scenes to my story and I like the semi realistic beautifull one which I hardly will find somebody to do free for me so I had to learn to do it myself.:smiley:

1 Like