Top 5 Reasons Authors Never Update! (from an Episode author)

:blue_heart: Introduction :blue_heart:
Ever wonder what the heck your favorite author is doing instead of working on your favorite story? Waiting for the finale to the most epic story ever?

Yeah, that’s relatable. Everyone who’s ever played Episode has done it before. But that doesn’t mean your favorite author is being lazy! Believe it or not, they have reasonable responses as to why they never update their stories. I’m an author myself, and I get it. Many people have sent fanmail and comments to my stories, saying “It’s been a million years!” and “Please continue!”

I GET IT. I’M TRYING HERE.

And so is every other author on the portal! So now, I present:

:blue_heart: The Top 5 Reasons Authors Never Update! :blue_heart:
(Click arrows for more detail)

"I'm making it more quality!"

Good episodes are choice-heavy episodes. This doesn’t have to do with anything happening to the author. Instead, the author just wishes to make their episodes and stories really good, so they decide to program a lot of choices, conditions, and bonus scenes for their readers. It may not seem like it, but these awesome features that make a story amazing can take hundreds of lines of code you don’t even see, which can take weeks to write.

"I don't know what to write exactly!"

Lack of inspiration? Some authors simply don’t know what to do next in their story. It’s recommended to plan out the entire story beforehand, but this may not be the case for some authors, who in the beginning, feel comfortable enough to let the future decide. Still, authors can find themselves suffering from writer’s block, and this may not be cleared away until even weeks later.

"I have an even better idea!"