Two Bugs, One Post

1. Every time I upload a new overlay or background, I have to refresh. The last new background I uploaded, I had to refresh three times and it still didn’t work, so I had to close out the portal entirely and then reopen it. (I had decided if it didn’t work then, I’d just reupload it, but it worked at this point.) This isn’t a problem I’ve previously had.
  2. Weather effects don’t work in previewer, but they do leave my preview screen looking glitchy. I don’t have a photo, but white flashes will appear on the screen at random or little white lines will go up the screen.
6 Likes

For the refreshing thing every time you add a new background/overlay, that’s new because I’ve been working on my stories for a few years now, and I haven’t seen that until recently. Idk why it makes us refresh every single time now–when that wasn’t even mandatory before!!

I have the same problem! For me, I’ll see these weird pink or green spots if I use rain or snow. That went away a few weeks ago, but now I have the random line thing too. They aren’t damning or anything, but hopefully these issues get patched :sweat::crossed_fingers:t4:

4 Likes

I’m not sure about the second thing but I’ve noticed the first thing too and it’s VERY frustrating. Maybe if we all bring this up to episode, it will get changed.

1 Like

Hi there @lostintranslation, please let the support team know about these issues by sending them a help ticket :smiley:

2 Likes
  1. Totally understandable. It always works on one refresh so it’s fine by me.

2. Sometimes it doesn’t work, but there was one day it started to work. On my laptop. I really don’t know why​:woman_shrugging::joy:

That second one didn’t bother me too much. I even made a joke on my insta story about wanting to keep the glitch effect, but then I added in a gif and it was like flashing screen situation bc of the rain effect haha