Unmotivated for writing

Hey guys I feel so unmotivated I have my cover background etc and just feel I cant. On top of that my laptops playing up and when I go on it to log in it’s saying :pleading_face:
Type the letter you see thingy
And it’s not working!
Whenever I go onto the writer portal it sometimes refreshes I think it’s because my laptop doesn’t have that much memory lol :sob:

I need tips and motivation XXX :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

1 Like

i felt the same when i started writing, my keyboard started acting up and i felt like the storyline isnt good but then i started coding anyway, unmotivated and then slowly i started getting more and more ideas. so i suggest you should start coding and writing anyway, and then you slowly feel motivated and then when you feel good about your story, review it again and make changes and make it up to your liking. :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

im really bad at explaining btw so dont mind me :sob:

2 Likes

Hello! :slightly_smiling_face:

Omg i feel the same (i mean unmotivated)! I got used to be a reader on Episode, but few weeks ago i decided to try to write my own story. I joined the forum and started learning tips for aspiring writers. Now im afraid, cause English is not my native language.. What if I make grammatical mistakes in my story?.. Also im afraid that my story will be boring…
But in the same time i think that fear is absolutely normal feeling. Don’t lose your inspiration! Keep working! :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:
If you want you can add me on IG: ntlie_episode . I`ll be happy to support you :blush:

3 Likes

I don’t have insta but thank you it’s just that my laptops not working so it makes me so unmotivated :sob: :smiling_face_with_three_hearts: Thank you

1 Like

Thank you :relaxed:

1 Like