User Interaction : Why the Episode Team Should Be More Like Fortnite's

Disclaimer: I don’t claim to know about Episode’s process for making assets. I don’t. It could work in a way that makes releasing new content difficult, long, etc.
Either way, thought, the content people have asked for before has already been shown to be made. Such as the newer hairstyles that people are asking for. I understand asking for a completely new asset and wanting it ~now~ isn’t going to work like that.

A n y w a y s, let’s get to it.

I love Fortnite. I started playing not too long ago, around the end of S4, so a couple months. During this time, even though I don’t post there, I joined the FortniteBR subreddit! And my time seeing what has been going on in Fortnite has told me a lot about how the game devs communicate and respond to their players - their customers.

You’ll sometimes see those involved with the game commenting on user’s posts, whether it be about a cool thing they did/made, or a bug someone found. There are updates often, that refresh play styles by adding new weapons, or fixing bugs. When the community says something is OP - they tend to get to fixing it quickly. They also listen to fan suggestions! For example, the T-Pose emote, and the ability to thank the bus driver! There’s also some, cool funny things they add - when Muselk was trying to rescue a player who’d fallen off a cliff, below the build limit, and accidentally knocked him off; they put a grave where the character was knocked off! Pretty neat.