Want your story reviewed?

So, I’m bored with the stories on episode and would like to review some other people’s stories. I can give you feedback on this or if you would like I can just PM you my review. I’m not a professional writer, but as a reader I can tell you whether or not , me, personally, would want to keep reading your story.

yes!!!

Okay, what is your story name, if it is published then what does the cover look like?

If it isn’t published then send me the link to your story

Ok give me a few minutes

Can I request a review on one of my stories?

Title: Publicity Problems
Author: Karlon Artis
Genre: Drama
Description: Samantha Xanders struggles with her fame after receiving unwanted publicity. Can she overcome the challenges of stardom?
Link: http://episodeinteractive.com/s/4689222272417792

Oh, fun! It’s been ages since I’ve submitted to any of these.
The title of my story is Over Before You Know It, and the author name is Lizard. Here’s the story link: http://episodeinteractive.com/s/6584190301765632
The content itself is kind of heavy, but it’s not overbearingly, you know, preachy. If it’s too much for you just tell me.

Yes please

First Impressions
I understand the whole “Don’t judge a book by it’s cover” and I do take chances on stories even if they don’t have covers, but you should try to get a cover on your story asap. If you don’t know how to make a good cover, I’m sure there are plenty of people who would help you will that.

Episode 1
In my opinion, the beginning was kind of annoying, show, don’t tell. Giving introductions of every character isn’t needed. It’s always nice to gradually get to know the characters.

Language
I understand that your story in the beginning it had mature themes and strong language, but it just feels like your story consists of a lot of sex related topics, not saying you can’t add some in there, but maybe you could dial it down a bit?

Plot