What are your likes and dislikes when reading Episode?

Hii, I’m a new author and I’m currently making my first ever story and I want to hear what your likes and dislikes on episode stories to help me with my own story. I’ve been on episode since 2018 but i’ve never really interacted in forums or made my own stories, I mostly just read. I just joined episode forums and I want to get to know the community, and also to get tips on writing and just help overall. Thank you!!

4 Likes

Needing to customize like every damn character that’s in the story, bad outfit choices and no point system…

Also the same recycled plot lines…. No man, I don’t wanna read the same story 10 times with few slight changes :no_mouth::pinched_fingers:t2:

6 Likes

Hate long intros, weak backbone of mc , no customization or limited :person_gesturing_ok:t2:

2 Likes

Welcome to the forums! And goodbye to the forums because episode is deleting the forums at the end of august :sob: . But I hope you enjoy the last two months on here

And my dislikes it everything to do with the episode official stories. Everything.
Especially:

4 Likes

Dislikes: mafia
Likes: idk just someone who isn’t toxic and nice directing

3 Likes

Welcome to writing on episode!

• Customization of the MC is a big win for the reader. Dara Amarie has custom templates that make it easy. I’d say don’t add customization for ALL characters, as it takes up so much of your script space and can prevent adding depth to some characters. (Their ethnicity, race, and features can be a significant part of their identity - embrace it!)
  • Variety of outfits is fun for the reader and the author! I love making fits for my characters lol.
  • Make your choices matter. Not all of them have to, but use them to change the MC personality or relationships with others.
  • I recommend adding at least one choice (more, if you’re able to!) per scene, and at least one per chapter should be “important” and effect your story/relationships/personality.