What do fans do that annoy authors?

We’ve heard a lot about annoying things that authors put in their stories but what are some things that fans do that annoy authors?

For example: rushing the authors

please don’t be afraid to comment, this could help a fan be more understanding. Also this isn’t meant to offend anyone.

7 Likes

Maybe not for everyone, but I find it kind of annoying when they ask to customize their character again in almost every episode.

16 Likes

When I was an author (don’t currently have a story) I got really stressed because I felt that I needed to publish a new episode really fast, so my episodes weren’t really good, and I didn’t end up finishing the story.
Viewers should remember that the wonderful author is a person and has a life, sometimes they just can’t finish up an episode and publish it, and it’s not all because they were busy, sometimes it’s because they don’t feel like writing, and when you don’t feel like writing you can’t really write good, you know?

12 Likes

I think when fans try to tell authors how their story should be written or are just straight-up rude and entitled in a sense - it’s pretty annoying.

I haven’t experienced anything like this yet (and hopefully never) but these are just based off of comments I see on IG for popular authors/well-known authors.

Edit: Also when fans lack the patience with authors with updates, and pester them for updates, disregarding the fact that authors have lives, may be going through things, etc.

11 Likes

I could see how that’s annoying, all the coding :grimacing:

2 Likes

Yep

1 Like

Yeah it’s hard to make a good episode when you’re rushing and authors don’t want to sit on a computer 24/7.

2 Likes

Some authors have a designated time for writing so that this doesn’t happen, but sometimes your brain is just out of ideas and you have no inspiration for writing, and you just can’t write…

6 Likes

Why would they tell the author how to write their story? :rofl::joy:

3 Likes