What happens when I republish a story?


#1

I really want to republish my episodes, but I do not know what happens when I do that…
Will that cost me reads? I heard something like people have to read your story from the beginning? Will they get passes to do that, or how does it work?

Because I was planning on changing a whole scene and a lot of grammar and typing mistakes.
But I do not want it to have a lot of consequences for the reader.
Sorry if I didn’t ask this in the right spot…


#2

If you don’t delete your story your views i’ll stay as they are… You can change whatever you want on you episodes…


#3

If you change anything in a chapter before updating, the reader will have to reread that chapter. It won’t effect your number of reads though because it will only affect people on that chapter being updated.


#4

So if I update only episode 1 and 2, people in episode 3 do not have to reread?


#5

Correct.


#6

Closing due to one month of inactivity :slight_smile:


#7