What is the difference between publish some chapters and publish all the story?

Hi everyone, I have a question.

I have noticed that there are writers who upload only 3-4 chapters and over time they upload more chapters, while others publish the full story once. What would be the advantages and disadvantages of each option? Does the payment option have to do with those options?

Thanks a lot <3

2 Likes

I am an author and I think it’s what the author herself or himself decides… I like to upload and publish 2 or 3 episodes in a time on every ongoing story I write. (That’s because I like to write :woman_facepalming:) To my opinion → if you publish the full story once it’s difficult to update afterwards. And uploading a few chapters over time gives an author more time to update. It has nothing to do with the payment option, because the payment option is something the author chooses, too. :wink:

4 Likes

So I guess it depends how long the story is bcs if it’s e.g. a 50 episode story its going to take forever too finish and depends whether or not u have the patience :sweat_smile:

4 Likes

I understood, thanks <3

1 Like

@Teeg_22 I agree, but… if you want to update something in chapter 1 when you are already episode 52, that’s awful. :scream: Few months ago I decided to update some of my first stories :woman_facepalming: → stupid me already published it and guess what - thing is you need to lock every episode, you want to temporarily hide for the readers. Needed to lock 12 episodes, imagine it were 50. :woman_facepalming: :joy: :joy:

1 Like

Damnnn I can’t even imagine being one of the readers :sweat_smile:

1 Like

I know… One of my favorite stories has 140 episodes… Just imagine if you need to update that amount of episodes… :joy:

1 Like

It really depends on the author and their preference on updating. It also has to do with their personal life outside fo episode as well.