🙋🏻‍♂️ What separates true friends from acquaintances? 🙋🏼‍♀️

I would have to say the amount of time invested in the relationship.

What are your thoughts?

9 Likes

Hm…lana gets her thinkin caps on

5 Likes

Hm, I’m not good with this but maybe it’s how they talk to each other.

4 Likes

I guess you spend time with them.

4 Likes

Yeah. Interactions are important. However, I am goofy with everyone. I don’t tell my friends much either though…hmm…

5 Likes

I spend a ton of time with coworkers but they are considered acquaintances.

5 Likes

The compatibility!

4 Likes

I feel the bond is something that separates friendship.
I feel when you have a good bond and understanding and feel good with each other.

3 Likes

I have compatible acquaintances at work.

2 Likes

I think true friends aren’t necessarily how long you’ve known them for, but how well you bond. In my opinion with true friends, you aren’t afraid to tell them anything. With acquaintances, you won’t trust them as much, so you’re more lenient with what you tell them.

Especially with acquaintances (in my opinion) I’ll be afraid of them to judge me. When I know a person, I know how they’ll react. And if they know me, they’re not so keen to judge.

4 Likes

Having a bond with anyone is really tough. Sometimes friends and acquaintances are seasonal.

1 Like

True true. :thinking:

1 Like

Oh wow. I am not concerned with other’s judgement. I feel I carry myself in a decent manner and I mind my business. I am me regardless. I do change my approach with others but I don’t compromise who I am to make others feel more comfortable.

1 Like

Oh, well that’s not exactly what I meant! :joy: