What would happen if I delete an overlay that's already been used in my story?

I accidentally deleted an overlay of mine and I’m worried.

Well from my experience, it gave me a “overlay does not exist” warning, and it wouldn’t show up anymore! It was scary, almost had a heart attack :joy: but I had to find the same overlay, upload it again and use the same name :sob:

For me it doesn’t let me delete overlays that are used in my scripts…I can replace them but not delete. Weird

If it’s used in a published episode, it won’t let you delete it.

1 Like

Well for me it doesn’t let me delete it if it’s in any of my scripts, published or not. I though that’s what it was like for everyone but must be a bug in my account

This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.