What would happen?

I have an approved overlay I’d like to replace, if I uploaded and replaced the current overlay then updated my story while the new overlay is still in review, what would it look like to readers? The old overlay or the new overlay? Or would it simply not be visible until approved?

I think you can’t update your story if the overlay is still in review.

1 Like

I think I can if I don’t save the episodes and get the error message.

EDIT: NVM, a small popup shows up on publish! :laughing:

if you do not replace it in the script but delete the previous overlay from the portal and the script and then update the overlay won’t be visible anymore and the chapter would have to be re-read.

if it’s still in review and in the script you will get an error message saying the overlay isn’t approved thus not being able to update at all.

1 Like