Where are all my fellow Whovians?

Doctor Who is my all time favourite television show. It got me into loving not only sci-fi but fantasy too. So I wanted to see who out there loves the show as well.

A bit about me, I am a proud Brit, born and bred in England (and it is actually our patron saints day today as I write this) and I am a university graduate. However, I am going back to university in September to do my PGCE to become a primary school teacher (ages 5-11 for non Brits). Anyway, when I was really young the show was not around, but when it came back I was 11. That first episode Rose really caught my imagination, I loved the adventure of it and I’ve not turned back. My personal favourite Doctor was David Tennant, but I have loved them all. When I get asked what my favourite episode is I can never decide, so I usually end up picking 1 episode out of every series, here is that list:

1. The Empty Child/The Doctor Dances
  2. School Reunion
  3. The Shakespeare Code
  4. The Stolen Earth/Journey’s End
  5. The Beast Below
  6. Let’s Kill Hitler
  7. Dinosaurs on A Spaceship
  8. Mummy on the Orient Express
  9. Heaven Sent/Hell Bent
  10. Knock Knock
  11. Rosa
  12. Fugitive of the Judoon

I also want to give a mention here to the special episodes The End of Time, The Day of the Doctor and Revolution of the Daleks which I also loved.

I also have my favourite quotes from the show but that list is far too long to think about listing.

Anyway, who out there is a fan of the show too? I would love to talk to you about it :smiley:

4 Likes

HELLO!! FELLOW WHOVIAN HERE!

First of all, the Empty Child is literally the BEST episode of all time. David Tennant is the BEST doctor of all time. Rose is the BEST companion of all time. No one can change my mind :pray:

1 Like

YES!!! The Doctor in the TARDIS with Rose Tyler is the BEST. I also loved; The Christmas Invasion, New Earth and The Girl in the Fireplace.

1 Like