Why this is happening ? Am I doing something wrong?

I have copied the overlay from episode but it showing this and couldn`t let me use the overlay . Ps the overlay is also not working and its showing the desk which was removed in it .

1 Like

Is like 1609 and line 1610 ol names ? I don’t think your supposed to have that in .

yes its about those two lines , when I copy paste the overlay it was automatically written in the script itself , I haven`t wrote it myself .

1 Like

If they are ol I would suggest doing

Background name here with overlay1 with overlay2

Then
Give me a bit and I’ll log onto my computer to try to show u step by step how to do it cleaner but for not do the top part I have. Background name here with overlay1 with overlay2

sorry I didnt get exactly what you mean as Im new to all this , could you please show me the screenshot of your computer of just that overlay part ,
or do you mean that I should write overlay1 after the background`s name

Sure give me a bit to add everything .

Summary

Do something like this the format is background with ol1 with ol2

If you want more ol’s added just keep adding with

After you do that then go to spot directing (click on it ) then go to change overlay so your able to adjust your ol / ol’s to your liking

Summary

After you move them you should see some numbers below

Summary

Screenshot 2022-10-30 1.57.06 PM

After you get that your going to want to have something like this

Summary