Would you read a story without CC?

I really don’t like the idea of adding CC to my story, and I myself never customize the characters of the stories that I read, but I know that many readers don’t even read a story if there is no CC.
So my question is

Would you read a story that has no CC?
  • Yes
  • No

0 voters

If no, why?
And what is your opinion in general?

6 Likes

Definitelyyy yes will read it :heart:
Also I love having cc while reading stories I find that fun and also like when I don’t like one or two features that were originally created!!
But I would definitely be very much fine with no cc at all too :100:

2 Likes

thank you for your opinion :two_hearts:

I like this too, and this way the MCs are unique too.

2 Likes

At first I liked customization, but now I find it a bit of a chore, especially picking names. I’d much rather go with the default the author chose and get right into the story.

5 Likes

Hey Joanne00,

CC is not a must for me as a reader… But as a writer I like to give the reader an option to do CC. Although it is a lot of work to get CC in your script… :woman_facepalming: Especially when we are talking about limited CC. But my first story I wrote (‘Little Star’) is without CC.

@GRH :laughing: I had to read your story two times because the first time I chose my own avatar (and I needed to play with my wings :woman_facepalming: :laughing: ) LOL
But honestly I understand where you coming from…

Love A-W

2 Likes

I had a similar experience when I had customized my avatar to look like an Andorian from Star Trek (blue skin, white hair, etc) and it looked weird for the Earthman to look more alien than the alien. :laughing:

2 Likes

You know the story “The Stripper” from DR?? I had a time that I was to quick with making a choice. That my MC went to work just in a towel as result. :woman_facepalming: :rofl: By the way that is a totally 18+ story.

1 Like