Would you read my story if it had no choices or CC?

So all my stories that i have been working on, adding choices and CC doesn’t ‘naturally’ come to me (i’m not sure if its supposed to or not). And i just don’t prefer adding them because i want the readers to relate to the MCs and I want them to play as the MC, not themselves. I prefer not to add choices because i’m not good with think of different ways the story could go and also because i plan the plot and i already have it set before i start actually making it. Please give me your honest opinion! :revolving_hearts:

5 Likes

I’m sure at this point in time every reader is fine with no CC as less authors plan on using it now! Choices on the other hand may cause a bit of disparity between you as an author and your readers; I understand you don’t want the readers to choose what’s best for them as an induvidual rather than your character but the whole point of Episode choose your story is just that.

My advice is to include smaller choices rather than the big - life changing ones. Such as:

Who do I want to talk to?
Should I call him/her back?
What should I eat?
What should I wear?

Hope this helped a little — PM me if you need any more help! :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

4 Likes

If im being honest, adding choices is a bit complicated, i need to learn all of that. :sweat_smile:

1 Like

Well I have the same oppiniun like JessicaJaleres well almost the same like I am not allowing my readers to choose how they look bc I have body overlays and it would rly suck smtimes that they wouldn’t have it… But other than that it’s fine without and with choices I normally even like the story’s with smaller choices

2 Likes

Learning the foundations of coding is all part of being an author on this platform! You need to do alot of trial and error before ruling out choices in your stories for good! :heart:

There are tons of threads, videos and people that can help you improve as a writer!

2 Likes

i will check it out!

1 Like