Would you read this story? (more info inside)

Hey, I know the character limit for stories can be painfully short, so I’m wondering if the description for my story is enticing enough. Basically, if you saw this synopsis on a story, would you read it? What would you suggest to make it better?

You and your best friend make a suicide pact to go to the Grand Canyon and end it all together. Will you both really do it? Or will it be over before you know it?

Oh btw, if you need any help on making your synopsis better just comment below and I can give you some pointers. I used to edit synopses when I was an editor for people’s episode stories so I probably know a thing or two about summarizing something in 180 characters.

I think it is enticing enough. It certainly got me to read it.

Haha alright, I kinda got worried that the double question marks were lookin weird but it’s probably because I’ve been re-editing it and having to look at it for a while.

I’m kinda confused on the “or will it be over before you know it?” that’s the only part that confuses me but love the description

oh, it’s just supposed to be a call-back to the title (literally called “over before you know it”) it was probably a tad bit confusing cause i didn’t put that info in the post. thanks for the feedback though!

Oh’ okay then yes I definitely approve the description

I would totally read this!

Although your synopsis is enticing, it seems as though it’s written for a very short story, or like it’s only focusing on a particular scene of a story. I mean, does your story only deal with the suicide, or is there anything else that follows? (if they don’t choose to do it.) Because if there is, I think it’s worth mentioning.