Writing Tips for new writers

Hey guys I’m going to introduce myself. I’m Katie and I’m an episode author. I’ve written 2 stories and decided to give some tips for new writers.

1. This one is important for publishing your first story. DON’T rush! Rushing can cause, typos, plot holes, directing mistakes and much more. It may be exciting when first publishing but take it slow.

2. This isn’t a must but it helps. Get an Instagram. It will help when looking for edits and covers. Instagram has a huge episode community. There are so may episode groups and accounts! You’ll find so many friendly people. You will also be able to find someone to make you a cover. Covers are one of the main things that attract people to your story. Which brings me back to not rushing, wait for your cover to be made and approved by episode until you publish your story.

3. Get story reviews! Another reason to get Instagram! Episode accounts almost always do reviews! Reviews will help you so much. They help you on improving and lots of people will see the post and might even check your story out. :wink:

4. Proof reading is key! People will not read stories with tons of typos and grammar mistakes. It’s a huge pet peeve that tons of readers have. I don’t know about you but I hate grammar mistakes.

5. PUNCUATION! Ok I know I sound like a teacher but remember full stops and capital letters! I hate it when at the end of dialogue there is no full stop, also you don’t need to add speech marks. It’s already in a speech bubble,

6. Add cliff hangers, there is a must, especially in the first few chapters, that’s when people are checking to see if they like your story. You want them to be asking for more!

That’s all for now and I hope it helps!
~ Katie x

Also, I would suggest getting reviews. They help you see the areas you need help on so you can improve!!