Any tips for drawing (Ibis Paint X)?

Hey! I’m somewhat new to drawing, editing, etc. A few years ago I began editing, but then I kind of forgot about it? Until recently, i’ve been drawing, editing, etc. using Episode characters like I used to do, and I’m surprisingly not THAT bad. Let me be hype, LOL.
Anyways, I wanted to make this thread because I know I can do better, and I honestly need some tips. I’m not really focused on editing, it’s more on the drawing side of things.
If anyone has any tips to help me get better at drawing, specifically on Ibis Paint X, please reply! I’d love all the tips I can get, plus this could help others, too :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:
I have my own art shop here on forums which has some examples of my art. (Ellie’s Art Shop :blob_hearts: (OPEN))
Some quick access to some of my art:

Drawings

They aren’t the best, I’m aware.
But, I’d appreciate it if some of you dropped tips for me!! It would really help me out :blush:

2 Likes

We’re in the same boat, I’m learning little by little. But those are awesome!

1 Like

Those are pretty good for the first time! I suggest watching videos on how to draw and color specific things such as hair, eyes, and how to contour the skin. It really takes a lot of practice to improve.

1 Like

Here are a few things I’ve learned over time:

• The bigger the canvas the better the quality. Looking back at my old drawings with a smaller canvas the quality was really bad. Not I usually keep my canvases between 2500x2500 and 3000x3000.

• Brushes: Dip Pen (Hard) Is good for outlining. (Make sure stabilizer is on and cut all the way up) Dip Pen (Soft) Is good for outlining lips and eyes, also eyelashes. You should take long strokes when drawing since the lines come out neater :sparkling_heart:

Btw here’s how to turn stabilizer up/on. Make sure force fade is on aswell.

Airbrush (Triangle) is what I use for shading along with Dip Pen (Soft) and the blur tool.