Coding question two errors

how i do fix these two errors in my script

1 Like

The one in the first photo is just a warning that appears with some animations and there’s nothing you can do to make it go away (unless you use a different animation).

As for the one in the second photo, there is a dash between the name of the overlay and the word shifts instead of a space!

oh okay thank you so much

i think i created another problem

The format is
&overlay OVERLAY NAME shifts to # # in zone #

so just move the name in front of the “shifts to” on line 202

thank you so much for your help

1 Like

No problem :slight_smile:

also sorry one more question how i get my characters to walk togther at the same whlie my background is moving then go in different directions after

1 Like

She has a script template for looping backgrounds that should give you the looping code and the opposite direction loop as well. Just follow her instructions and you can use any background as long as it’s sized to the dimensions she specifies. :slight_smile:
And for the walking together you’d code:
&NAME spot # # in zone # at layer # and NAME faces left/right and NAME starts walk_neutral_loop and NAME2 spot # # in zone # at layer # and NAME2 faces left/right and NAME2 starts walk_neutral_loop

**If you want one to walk off in one direction and the other to stay, you’d code the walking and whatever dialogue there is then add a static background (a non-loop version) and have one character doing an idle_animation and the other walks to spot # # in zone # in # (off to whatever side you want them to exit to). **edit ^^^ this applies to them walking in opposite. Change the background to a static version the code &NAME walks to spot ((off to the right) in # and NAME2 walks to spot ((off to the left)) in #.

:smiley:

okay thank you

my overlay isn’t working again

1 Like

You forgot to erase the _ that comes with the number thing 1336788852_OVERLAYNAME) on lines 202 and 203

so just a easer 203?