Deleted post!!!

hii!! so i’m a new author on here and i just published the story “I’ll tolerate you”. since i’m new idk what’s looked down upon. so could someone plz teach me on what not to do! i just recently got called out for thread hopping and i didn’t even know that was a thing lol. so to prevent future conflict and etc plz lmk!

2 Likes

I think that thread hopping is when you read only the first or last post of a thread and ask or say stuff that’s already been discussed, I dont really see a problem with it though. Some people are sensitive. And as for your story theres a bit too much CC at the start and it does sometimes lead readers away and get annoyed. I recommend trying to make it so if someone clicks something like a skin color it automatically transfers to the parents. Ive only read the first chapter so ill keep you updated.

1 Like

Thread hopping applies mainly for art shops.

Thread hopping means requesting the same thing at different art shops.

If you request an art piece from a shop and then request the same thing at another shop at the same time, it’s considered as thread hopping. This is just basically waisting the artist’s time. Cuz when you receive both art pieces from the 2 artists, you pick one which is the best and discard the other and it’s also disrespectful to the artist since you don’t trust their work.

So yeah, that’s why art shops have rules. They expect you to read them beforehand and hoping that you’d stick to them. So it is very important to read them before requesting.

It is a very big problem. Cuz people either don’t read or care about the rules. Because why request an art piece from an artist when you don’t clearly trust their work and go ahead request from another artist?! This is just downright disrespectful!