How do I get reads without doing read for reads?

Hey everyone I’m a pretty small author and I was wondering how do you get reads? I’ve done R4R’s a few times but I don’t always feel like I’m getting readers who actually like my content. I just recently posted a chapter only getting 4 people reading my story. I don’t want to sound needy I just want to know if people actually like my story or if I should try something else to do instead. Sorry if I sound needy it’s not my intention but it kind of sucks and I know I’m not the only one who might be struggling with this I just felt like asking for advice. Thank you s :slight_smile: If you’re interested in trying out my story here it is :p: Hey guys and gals :heavy_heart_exclamation:
I FINALLY finished revamping my first episode of IMMORTALS :smiley:
It’s more clear with longer scenes and more overlays. I also created a new cover :stuck_out_tongue:
I hope you guys like it I tried to make it enjoyable for everyone if you have any constructive criticism or suggestions don’t be shy to comment. I hope you guys have a good day and be safe❣

Title: Immortals
Genre: Fantasy/Adventure (I can’t decide)
Chapters: 8 but 1 is readable
Author: Prudence/Paige
Description: Hope is a normal girl with a normal life. School, Friends, and a wonderful family. But what happens after her parents for and a group of brothers enter her life? Will she find love again?

Here are some tips: Episode Explained: Tips to Get Readers :rose:

2 Likes

Having an instagram to promote your story helps A LOT.

3 Likes

I probably sound dumb but what should I post on it I’m pretty inactive because I don’t know what to post thank you for the suggestion btw

1 Like