Need help making a better carrd.co website

I need some help making my carrd website better! You can see what I have via what is linked in my profile.

Please tell me any tips or tricks you have to make a good website.

5 Likes

TBH you should get the universe app.
it’s free, easy to use and mkes your website look cool.
look at mine!

3 Likes

Thank you but I’d just like to improve the look my current website at the moment. :blush:

2 Likes

I think you should just experiment with different fonts and spacing to see what you like. You could add slideshows if you wanted to or your story covers and little synopsis’ instead of just their links? You could create sections of your carrd or scroll points but I think those only come with a paid subscription. If you wanted to, you could add icons to your links like the “locked” icon for links that aren’t available yet or a coffee cup for kofi etc. (:

2 Likes

Hmm…good idea. How do I do? Sorry, I’m new to all this carrd stuff. :sweat_smile:

1 Like

That’s okay. I was confused too when I first starting using carrd. I’ll PM you since it might be a bit lengthy and I don’t want to clog up your thread. :no_mouth:

2 Likes

Tagging @repujaytion & @episode.Myra because they have amazing carrds.

2 Likes

Haha, aw, thank you :smiling_face:
I just need to say… Why would someone flag this? :grinning:

Anyway, I’ll take a look at your Carrd and get back to you ASAP (got classes RN :sleepy:).

2 Likes

Alright, based on what I think would work, here are some ideas:-

1. Definitely experiment with colours and backgrounds.
    Carrd has a lot of backgrounds you can add to the “theme” of your page. You can try one of those. I’d definitely recommend removing the plain black bg unless there’s a particular vibe you’re going form