Help with props/overlay/zoom

I am new to creating Episodes. I have already viewed many tutorials and guides. However, I do still have some questions.

For my characters’ actions must it be repeat every single time, is there is no way for it to be continuous other than the fact that is loop?

I want to have a scene where my a ball hit my character in the face. However there are no overlays for a ball. There are only in props. Must props be held by hand only? Can you only animated overlay?

I want to zoom on another zone from where the character is standing, can I do that? I want to zoom in on the ball hitting the main character, but it is coming from zone 1 while she is standing in zone 3.

Also if from the beginning of my story, my zoom (zoom#1) is on so that the characters will be closer to the screen, then I zoom(zoom#2) in on another, can my zoom setting be reset to the zoom#1 that I had.

If you do want to repeat the same animation over and over, you could do

&CHARACTER is animation THEN CHARACTER is animation THEN character is animation
CHARACTER
So, what do you think?

What this would do is make the character do the animation as many times as you want while they talk. But I think doing a different animation for each speech is better as it looks like effort has been put into each line.

For this, uploading a ball overlay is ideal, and the only way to do the scene you want to do. Props are only things held in hands which also pair with animations. E.g. Baby swaddle with baby animations, glass cups/icecreams with cup/stemware animations, gun prop for gun animations, and book prop for book animation etc.

You would need to get a ball overlay, upload it, and then animate the overlay to do what you want.
You would have to:
-upload it
-spot direct it
-shift it and move it to where you would like it to hit the person
-there are many guides to overlays if you are unsure, but I know you are familiar with guides so you’ll have no problems!