I am a new author and I need advices for start a romance story

Hi everyone , i am a new author and i need some advices for start a romance story. What i must do and what i mustn’t do. ( I’m so sorry for my bad english, i am french) Have a good day <3333

4 Likes

I wouldn’t say there are thing you must and musn’t do :thinking: But there are things that might make your story more popular and likeable :smiling_face_with_three_hearts: Here’s a thread I made a few years back Writing an Episode story 101 - The key to success
I think it sums up the most important things when writing a story :slight_smile:
If you’re struggling to come up with a title, I have a :sunflower: Story Title Shop :sunflower: as well :slight_smile:
Good luck! :four_leaf_clover:

3 Likes

Thank u so much, it will help me a lot. Thanks again <3333

2 Likes

Hey Shababinxx,

At first follow @Martini_98 's advice. It’s an amazing advice.

Secondly, for romance-stories:

• Try to avoid taboos → make your stories healthy. When you’re writing a mafia story, don’t make the LI the die-hard criminal gang leader (yes, criminals, because they kill and wound people) that will become a softie when he meets the innocent MC (that’s too cliché and in real life no innocent soul (woman or man) should get involved with a criminal) and if you want to write a high school/college-story don’t write about a teacher having a relationship with a student (that’s gross);
  • In every romance story → don’t let the MC and LI fall in love immediately in episode 1, just give there love time to grow. Let them fall in love in episode 10 or 15, not in episode 1 or 3. In real life it’s also seldom that people fall in love immediately.

Love A-W

3 Likes

Thanks you so much for your advices🙏🏾. I’ll do that thanks🫶🏾.

1 Like

Congratulations on starting your journey as a new author!!! I am a literature student, and here are some tips that I would personally find very helpful if I were starting to write my romance.

The dos: