I need an advice about something that just makes me mad! 😡

I’ll keep this short…

I like to read stories by authors, who requested art (whether drawn or edited) by me and it’s just driving me crazy if they’re don’t even bother to give credit :rage:

Like, seriously?! :triumph: I’m not spending hours on finishing requests just for not getting credit! And surely giving credit is definitively one of the rules in every shop I’m a member of! :angry:

Is there anything I can do?

11 Likes

Maybe PM/DM them and tell them to give credit, because technically its your artwork, and you can tell them they can’t use it without giving credit.

6 Likes

I get your point :point_right: I am an author and reader. I also have artists who made an art scene for me. I always credit them, I should feel ashamed if I didn’t. I can’t draw (only stick-figures…) and I agree with @anon60802004 it’s rude if someone does that.

Contact the authors who requested your art about crediting by PM over here or DM on instagram. Tell them nicely not to forget to credit you :point_right: and if they still don’t listen then go to the Episode Team. But never lash out or ‘public shame’ Sorry forgot the real word for ‘public shame’ :clown_face: them on instagram.

6 Likes

That’s extremely rude, you should pm them on the forums or dm them on insta and tell them to credit you in their story.

6 Likes

Moved to Episode fan Community since this is Episode-related. Make sure to check out our Forum Tutorial for more info about creating topics, and feel free to PM me if you’ve got questions. :smiley:

1 Like

Advice…