Can’t use helpers properly (To spot direct)

I was wondering if any of you were having the same problem, if so, do you know how to fix it?

I just recently discovered that the episode interactive writers portal was open for mobile/tablet users. I tried to continue a story that I started coding on my laptop but I use advanced coding, spot directing, zooming, panning, overlays, animated overlays etc. I discovered that you can’t use the spot directing helper or any other helpers to zoom and stuff. When I try to zoom, or move my character to a spot my screen only moves, not the section where the preview is. Help. How do I fix this/what do I do about this? Is there even a solution or do we just have to wait for episode to take away writers portal from mobile users again? :pensive:

Maybe try holding your finger on the tool you want to use (like the zoom button in Camera) then move it around? Or double-tap first then try moving?

Also, check that your browser doesn’t have a desktop option – in chrome, if you tap the 3 dots in the right top corner, there’s a option “Desktop site” - tap that and it might let you interact with the tools.

^^Just thoughts, no idea if any of them work. lol I don’t use the mobile version and honestly am impressed that people can code full episodes on their phones/tablets. I do not have that level of patience lol

Hi! Thank you so much for this. Unfortunately I just tried both options and it doesnt seem to work. It might just be an overall bug but I was just asking in case, because other mobile coders arent seeming to have problems revolving around this. I wish I could go back to my laptop tbh bc this is really doing my head in as I can’t get any proper coding in LOL.

Oh, gosh. Well, I’m sorry. Try submitting a support ticket?
If you don’t mind my asking, what happened to your laptop that you can’t code on it?